Freightliner Cascadia – Ok, I get it!

Apparently I was asleep when the new Freightliner Cascadia was rolled off the production line. Maybe I wasn’t invited to the official unveiling or maybe Freightliner forgot to market their newest truck in the Northwest! For such fanfare and glee at their new truck, I am surprised I haven’t seen the Cascadia in any form of advertisement, nor have I seen any of these “beauties” at my local Freightliner dealership.

I did happen to see a Swift truck pulling a Wal-Mart trailer in southern Montana yesterday. I think the tractor that was pulling the load was a new Cascadia. I’ll have to admit, the design features and aerodynamic look of the truck with full side fairings actually looks pretty good. I think the one I saw in Portland the other day was a stripped down, basic model with no features. It still reminds me of the T2000 though. You would think that the designers at Freightliner would have just a hint of originality.

One comment

  1. Hi World….
    Nice blog, Keep it up!!!!
    Actually I am really surprised about the blog post that I haven’t seen the Cascadia in any form of advertisement, nor have I seen any of these “beauties” at my local Freightliner dealership.
    It is not only enough to get the quantitative service, but it must also be qualitative one. That means, the service provided by the trucking company must be good and they must be honest to us. We get only few companies like this who provide all these. But one of them I found with all this. So, if you want see how honest and good my service was just log on to . Hope this gives you enough information about trucking and trucking jobs.

Leave a Reply

