Nice Vacation from the road!

It’s been just over a month since I took my last trip out of Seattle. Our company has had financial woes because of a slow winter season. The company I work for really hasn’t recovered from the slow winter and may not have many more months to operate if business does not pick up. I really don’t think the problem is a lack of freight, I think the problem might be that the company they are leased to don’t want to put all of their eggs in one basket. This is a good strategy for a large company who needs reliable service to get their product out, but a terrible outlook for a struggling company.

I have tossed the idea about going back out on the road in a limited, OTR capacity. Although, during the spring and summer months, just about anywhere in the southern states would be good to travel. As much as I hate to admit it, I am thinking about going to work for a company who offers a pretty good lease purchase program. I have been looking at John Christner Trucking and know that they are primarily a refrigerated carrier. I have several years experience as a “refer” driver and I am sure I would fit in with the company quite well. They offer top of the line equipment, steady work year round and a top notch management team. If you are a driver for JCT or management, drop me a line, I would love to hear your comments and suggestions about the company.

Leave a Reply

