New Features at the Trucking Blog

During my brief “vacation” in the desert, I have been able to take in some warm weather, sun and relaxation. I hope all of you in trucking land had a very Merry Christmas and you were able to spend time with your family and friends. My best wishes go out to all the fellow truckers and people who keep this great nation moving for a happy and prosperous New Year.

During the past couple of days I have included some useful tools and new video to the blog. The favorite video section does not necessarily always pertain to trucking. I think we all need a break from the trucking world every once in awhile. I have added a streaming link to Accuweather.com‘s official website and it shows the most current radar weather loop. I have also linked a live weather camera to various pass locations around the West. The current picture shows pass conditions for Snoqualmie Pass on I90, MP52 in Washington. This is a very heavily traveled pass in along I90 and a pass that is frequented with heavy traffic and weather problems throughout the year. I have also included a drop-down menu with static links to various DOT agencies in the western states.

I hope this information is useful and helpful for truckers and travelers alike. Please feel free to e-mail me with comments, suggestions, ideas or advertising on my blog at truckingblog@gmail.com. Thanks for the interest in the Trucking Blog.

Leave a Reply

