Upcoming Issue News

In the coming weeks I will be touching on a couple subjects that are important as we enter the winter season. I will be discussing winter driving, chain laws and hazmat rules. I think I will have my work cut out for me during the next few weeks.

My new job requires me to obtain a new, TSA hazmat endorsement. I’ll be sharing my thoughts, opinions and problems or success I encounter obtaining my endorsement. I let my original HM go when the new rules took effect early last year. I didn’t need it at the time and I have been running refer since then.

In addition to the new topics, I will be starting my new job in Seattle on Monday. My posts may be fewer and far between during the week, but I hope to catch up on the weekends. In the coming weeks I also expect to be purchasing a new Sony Vaio laptop, a mobile broadband card and a laptop stand for my truck. I would like to be able to stay in touch with the Trucking Blog community. I will be installing a webcam to the computer also. The videos I capture will be available for viewing on YouTube and will give you an idea of the places I travel on a weekly basis.

If you have any thoughts, comments, ideas, suggestions, complaints or want to cover a subject, please feel free to e-mail me HERE.

Have a great day and be safe!

JB

Leave a Reply

