Giving Credit when Credit is Due

I thought I should officially give credit to a couple companies that I have used images for my blog. In the title page, you will find a picture of a tractor uncoupled from a trailer. This is my dream set, well almost. I probably would buy a Pete 379EX with a 48′ Wabash Refer with split tandems.

Peterbilt and several other truck builders have come out with their 2007 models. The blue tractor in the title is the new Pete 387. Pete has totally reconfigured the interior and has many customization options, especially for the O/O. For some reason, Pete and KW show the new Cummins engines in their brochures. I am not sure if this is an option or the new standard in truck building. A Pete without a CAT? Worth looking into I suppose.

Wabash National has come out with their new line of Refers and Dry Vans. Above pictured is one of their new 53′ Refers with a Thermoking Cooler. Nice setup for those long cross country hauls. Makes me want to go out and start trucking OTR again.

If you are an owner of one of these fine pieces of equipment, I’d be interested in talking to you about driving your truck OTR. Email me HERE to contact me.

JB

Leave a Reply

