Delphi SKYFi2 XM Radio Deal – $89.99 – From Amazon

The SKYFi2 XM Satellite Radio is The most advanced plug-n-play receiver around. Using leading edge technology, you’ll get the very best in radio programming, with clear sound and easy-to-use special features. For example, the exclusive Replay/Pause feature saves the last 30 minutes of programming – including programming from multiple channels. It connects easily to any existing car or home stereo, with a variety of optional adaptor kits. Displays up to 5 lines of text on a white screen, showing channel, song, artist and title information Backward compatible with original SKYFi accessory kits Remote control included Comes with SA10101/SA10102 Car Kit.Click HERE for this great deal!

JB

My review: Out of the two major satellite radio service providers, my opinion is that the XM Radio service is the best. I have used XM for several years now and couldn’t drive my truck without it. I have used my XM radio throughout the United States and have never had a problem with reception or service issues. I currently subscribe for the yearly plan and save a few dollars off the month to month plan. I have used this product in a Kenworth T2000 and a Freightliner Century Class and never have used anything other than the standard satellite receiver antenna that comes with the radio. I place the receiver on the dash and away I go. An external antenna is available for most models at participating truck stops, but I have never needed one. I have saved the extra $80 or $90 dollars for the cost of an antenna by using the small receiver that came with the product. I would definately recommend XM Radio for use in a commercial truck.

(Note: Amazon reserves the right to modify, change or remove price at any time. Check Amazon.com for the current price on this product.)

Leave a Reply

